< Back to previous page


Skin Immunology & Immune Tolerance Research Group

Research Group

Main organisation:Research Council
Lifecycle:1 Nov 2007 →  Today
Organisation profile:

Collaboration between the Department of Dermatology and the Department of Toxicology, Dermato Cosmetology and Pharmacognosy (FAFY) was initiated through a project on the epidermal barrier. This was the initiative of the professors Vera Rogiers, Diane Roseeuw and Kristien De Paepe. This collaboration, which is still ongoing, aimed at developing and improving formulations for topical treatments. Various innovative dermatological cosmetics were raised and the research results were published.

Keywords:Huidbarrière permeabiliteit